And The 2010 Design Excellence Winners Are...

Laurann Claridge
December 21, 2010

The 2010 Design Excellence Awards, sponsored by Decorative Center Houston and PaperCity magazine, were recently announced at Decorative Center Houston. Our illustrious judging panel included Ty Burks and Christopher Ridolfi of William-Christopher Design, John Bobbitt of Bobbitt & Company and PaperCity editor Rob Brinkley, all in Dallas. Watch for the winning projects to be featured in the February 2011 issue of PaperCity. The winners are …

Residential Interior Design
First Place: Tokerud & Co., Maryls Tokerud
Second Place: Courtney Hill Interiors, Courtney Hill Fertitta
Third Place: Courtney Hill Interiors, Courtney Hill Fertitta

Residential interior Architecture
First Place: Enter Architecture, Karen Lantz
Second Place: L. Barry Davidson Architects AIA Incorporated 
Third Place: L. Barry Davidson Architects AIA Incorporated

Residential Single Space
First Place: Interior Adaptations, Diane Alexander, Lauren Kass, Lauren Amber Prestenbach
Second Place: Chandos Interiors, Chandos Dodson
Third Place: Ken Kehoe & Company, Ken Kehoe

First Place: Studio RED Architects for Brennan’s Restaurant Renovation
Second Place: Galveston Historical Foundation, Brian Davis & Matthew Pelz, for Green Revival House
Third Place: Stern and Bucek Architects for Sengelmann Hall

First Place: Rottet Studio for Artis Capital
Second Place: Gensler for Wulfe & Co.
Third Place: Studio Lifestyle, Ketan Kapasi, for Chrysalis Spa

Image: Rottet Studio for Artis Capital.