Three Cheers for the Health of Houston Teens

Phoebe Seward. Photographer Kim Coffman.  |  Photos by Kim Coffman
February 05, 2014
Event Date:
October 15, 2013

The ROCC ballroom was packed for the annual Hope for the Future luncheon benefitting Baylor College of Medicine’s nine Houston-area teen health clinics. Honorable chair Judge Michael McSpadden supervised honors for social scribe, Shelby Hodge, and ex UT linebacker turned philanthropic mastermind Corbin Robertson Jr. Following, Anne Van Horn, foundation director, announced the creation of the Dr. Peggy Smith Endowment Fund and presented a $250,000 check to jump-start its campaign. A wealth of health: Phyllis and Cornel Williams, Marsha Braniff, Kara and Ray Childress, speaker David Guzman, speaker Bianca Smith, and Baylor College of Medicine president and CEO Paul Klotman.