f
Fashion / Weddings

Wedding Bling

The Best Ring Stores, Bridal Shops and Showcase Reception Venues In Houston

BY // 02.11.16

The question has been popped — but there are bigger questions, and you need to find the right sources for answers. Your go-to list for reception venues, bridal emporiums, jewelers, floral designers, event planners and more is all in one place: the PaperCity Blue Book, our online guide to all things bridal.

Similar to a human fingerprint, no two weddings are identical. Ceremonies range from intimate destination weddings to church nuptials to blowout country club bashes, but despite these differences, a bride’s big day always includes three essentials  — the dress, the ring, and the venue.

In Part I of PaperCity‘s Blue Book, we explore the diverse selection of bridal salons, fine jewelers and ceremony venues Houston has to offer.

BRIDAL & ATTENDANT SHOPS
Atrium Ready to Wear • 2040 W. Gray St., 713.520.0206, atriumrtw.com; attendants

• Beautiful U Bridal • 3402 Mercer St., 713.963.8213; custom bridal, by appointment

Bella Bridesmaid • 2611 Greenbriar Dr., 713.528.2778, bellabridesmaid.com; attendants

BHLDN • 4056 Westheimer, 713.599.1917, bhldn.com

Casa de Novia Bridal Couture • 2040 W. Gray, 713.523.9090, casadenoviabridal.com

Elizabeth Anthony • 1180-08 Uptown Park Blvd., 713.622.1331, eaewhouston.com; attendants

Ivory Bridal Atelier • 2800 Kirby Dr., 713.550.1622, ivorybridalhouston.com; by appointment

Jenny Kim Bridal Couture • 2524 Amherst St., 713.528.0500, jkbridal.com; custom bridal and attendants

Joan Pillow Bridal Salon • 4001 Westheimer, 713.622.1122, joanpillowbridal.com; by appointment

Leonard Rutan • 3733 Westheimer, 713.524.9988; attendants

Linda Cunningham • 3310 Edloe St., 713.621.3232, lindacunningham.com; attendants

Mia Bridal Couture • 2509 River Oaks Blvd., 713.622.2022, miabridalcouture.com

Now and Forever Bridal Boutique • 3701 Kirby Dr., 713.218.0369, nowandforeverbridalbtq.com; by appointment

The Wedding Suite at Nordstrom • Galleria, 832.201.2700, nordstrom.com; by appointment

Winnie Couture • 5152 Buffalo Speedway, 713.782.9316, winniecouture.com; by appointment

033_e_0615
With this ring I thee wed … (Photo by Theodoros Chiliapas; PaperCity, June 2015)

RINGS
A.A. Benjamin Ltd. • 1775 St. James Place, 713.965.0555, aabenjaminjewelry.com; estate jewelry; by appointment

Icon Jewels • 281.725.1023, iconjewelsusa.com; by appointment

Katy Briscoe, Inc. • 1455 W. Loop South, 713.662.9886, katybriscoe.com; by appointment

BulgariThe Galleria, 713.622.7574, us.bulgari.com

Cartier • River Oaks District, 4444 Westheimer Road, 713.871.0177, cartier.com

Chopard • River Oaks District, 4444 Westheimer Road, 713.396.7200, chopard.com 

Cotton Club Collection • 3941 San Felipe, 713.522.9101, cottonclubcollection.com

David YurmanThe Galleria, 5085 Westheimer Road, 713.622.5799, davidyurman.com

De BeersThe Galleria, 5085 Westheimer Road, 713.960.9030, debeers.com

de Boulle • River Oaks District, 4444 Westheimer Road, 713.621.2400, deboulle.com 

Deutsch & Deutsch • 3747 Westheimer, 713.627.7787, deutschjewelers.com

Deville Fine Jewelry • 5700 Woodway, 281.501.3810, devillefinejewelry.com

Donoho’s Jewellers • 9590 Six Pines Dr., The Woodlands, 281.367.9050, donohos.com

I W Marks • 3841 Bellaire Blvd., 713.668.5000, iwmarks.com

Lewis Jewelers • 1141 Uptown Blvd., 281.204.0555; 19335 Gulf Freeway, 218.332.8433, lewisusa.com

Thomas Markle Jewelers • 9595 Six Pines Dr., The Woodlands, 281.363.2400; 947 N. Gessner Road, Memorial, 713.465.7464, thomasmarklejewelers.com

Nazar’s Fine Jewelry • 5887 Westheimer, 713.952.3687, nazarsfinejewelry.com

Neiman MarcusThe Galleria, 2600 Post Oak Blvd., 713.621.7100, neimanmarcus.com

Past Era Antique Jewelry • 3433 W. Alabama, 713.621.3433, pastera.com; estate jewelry

Queen of Heirs Jewelry • 4901 Locust St., Bellaire, 713.666.6683, queenofheirs.com; estate jewelry

Saks Fifth Avenue The Galleria, 5115 Westheimer Road, 713.627.0500, saksfifthavenue.com

Tenenbaum & Co. 1801 Post Oak Blvd., 713.629.7444, tenenbaumandco.com; estate jewelry

Tiffany & Co.The Galleria, 5015 Westheimer Road, 713.626.0220, tiffany.com

Valobra Jewelry & Antiques • 4078 Westheimer Road, 713.961.4500, valobra.net; new and estate jewelry

Van Cleef & ArpelsRiver Oaks District, 4444 Westheimer Road, 346.201.3232, vancleefarpels.com 

Wayne Smith Jewels • St. Regis Hotel, 1919 Briar Oaks Lane, 713.524.0100, waynesmithjewels.com; new and estate jewelry

Zadok Jewelers • 1749 Post Oak Blvd., 713.960.8950, zadok.com

013_e_0215
An unforgettable venue from Brian Bolke and Faisal Halum’s November 2014 wedding reception in Dallas. (Photo from PaperCity, February 2015)

RECEPTION VENUES
Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens • Museum of Fine Arts, Houston, 6003 Memorial Dr., 713.639.7750, bayoubend@mfah.org, mfah.org

The Bell Tower on 34th • 901 W. 34th St., 713.868.2355, thebelltoweron34th.com

The Bougainvilleas Center • 12126 Westheimer Road, 832.914.7844, thebougainvilleasrooms.com

Briscoe Manor • 5801 FM 723 Road, Richmond, 281.238.4700, briscoemanor.com; by appointment

The Citadel on Kirby • 12130 Kirby Dr., 832.986.1714, citadelonkirby.com; by appointment

The Corinthian • 202 Fannin St., 713.222.2002, thecorinthianhouston.com

The Crystal Ballroom at the Rice Hotel • 909 Texas Ave., Jamie Purpera at 713.227.7423, crystalballhouston.com

The Dunlavy 3422 Allen Pkwy., 1.844.386.5289, thedunlavy.com

Fifty-Two-Twenty-Six • 5226 Elm St., Bellaire, 713.529.2500, 5226elm.com; tours by appointment

Four Seasons Hotel Houston • 1300 Lamar St., 713.650.1300, fourseasons.com/houston

The Gardens of River Oaks• 2807 Bammel Lane,713.297.6262, gardensofriveroaks.com; tours by appointment

The Grove • 1611 Lamar St., 713.337.7321, info@thegrovehouston.com, thegrovehouston.com

Hilton Americas–Houston • 1600 Lamar St., Rebecca Payne at 713.577.6021,rebecca.payne@hilton.comhilton.com

Hilton Houston Post Oak • 2001 Post Oak Blvd., Lori Roberts at 713.968.1325, Lori.Roberts@hilton.com, hilton.com

Hobby Center for the Performing Arts • 800 Bagby St., Denise Wright at 713.315.2512, thehobbycenter.org, specialevents@thehobbycenter.org

The Hofheinz House • 3900 Milam, 713.521.1320, hofheinzhouse.com

Hotel Derek • 2525 W. Loop South, 713.297.4327, hotelderek.com

Hotel Galvez & Spa • 2024 Seawall Blvd., Galveston, 409.765.7721, hotelgalvez.com

Hotel Granduca • 1080 Uptown Park Blvd., Laura Gerardi at 713.418.1008, granducahouston.com

Hotel Icon • 220 Main St., Jesse Gutierrez at 832.667.4464, hotelicon.com

Hotel Sorella • CityCentre, 800 Sorella Court, Nancy Alonzo at 713.827.3503, hotelsorella-citycentre.com

Hotel ZaZa Houston • 5701 Main St., Lisa Hudson at 713.526.1991, hotelzaza.com/houston

Houston Museum of Natural Science • One Hermann Circle Dr., Ashley Zalta at 713.639.4629, hmns.orgspecialevents@hmns.org

The Houstonian Hotel, Club & Spa • 111 N. Post Oak Lane, 713.680.2626, houstonian.com

Julia Ideson Library • 550 McKinney Ave., 832.393.1646, ideson.orghpl.specialevents@houstontx.gov

The Junior League of Houston • 1811 Briar Oaks Lane, 713.871.6673, jlh.orgtearoom_reservations@jlh.org

La Colombe d’Or • 3410 Montrose Blvd., 713.524.7999, lacolombedor.com, contact@lacolombedor.com

The Lancaster • 701 Texas St., 713.228.9500, thelancaster.com

Lillie & Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden • Museum of Fine Arts, Houston, 1000 Bissonnet St., 713.639.7754, mfah.orgentertain@mfah.org

Omni Houston Hotel • 4 Riverway, 713.871.8181, omnihotels.com

Rienzi • Museum of Fine Arts, Houston, 1406 Kirby Dr., 713.639.7754, mfah.orgentertain@mfah.org

River Oaks Event Studio • 2814 S. Shepherd Dr., 713.942.9927

River Oaks Garden Club • 2503 Westheimer, 713.523.2483, riveroaksgardenclub.org

Rockin’ Star Ranch • 8002 Fuelburg Pease Lane, Brenham,1.800.778.3196, rockinstarbrenham.cominfo@rockinstarbrenham.com

Royal Sonesta Hotel • 2222 W. Loop South, 713.627.7600, sonesta.com/royalhouston

The Sam Houston Hotel • 1117 Prairie St., 832.200.8800, thesamhoustonhotel.com

St. Regis Hotel Houston • 1919 Briar Oaks Lane, 713.840.7600, stregishotelhouston.com

Featured Properties

X