Awards for Excellence Luncheon

November 21, 2019 11:30 am - 1:00 pm


November 21, 2019 | 11:30 am - 1:00 pm


Join the Dallas Historical Society at its 38th annual Awards for Excellence Luncheon, honoring those who make significant contributions to Dallas’ quality of life through innovation, guidance, and support. The special event, presented by Pegasus Bank, is chaired by Alina and Ruben E. Esquivel, with Honorary Chairs Linda Perryman Evans and Mary Jalonick. Serving as Master of Ceremonies will be Stewart H. Thomas.

The recipients include: Joan Davidow (Arts Leadership), Mary Vernon (Creative Arts), Michelle Kinder (Education), Baylor Scott & White Health Uterine Transplant Team (Health/Sciences), Frances James (History), Jubilee Park and Community Center (Humanities), Ernie Michael Fernandez, M.D. (Philanthropy), Norm Hitzges (Sports Leadership), and Peggy Oglesby Allison (Volunteer Leadership).

The 2019 Jubilee History Maker Award will be presented to John McCaa for his tireless pursuit of the truth through journalism for over 30 years.

Learn More


Individual tickets $150, sponsorships from $600



Fairmont Dallas

1717 N. Akard, Dallas, TX 75201

Fairmont Dallas 1717 N. Akard, Dallas, TX 75201

Like PaperCity Dallas on Facebook

Beyond the magazine. Get more of Dallas’ top restaurant, real estate, society, fashion and art in your news feed.