f
Fashion / Weddings

The Best Wedding Cakes & Caterers In Houston

A Curated Guide to the Top Wedding Food Picks

BY // 02.12.16

The question has been popped — but there are bigger questions, and you need to find the right sources for your answers. The authoritative go-to list for reception venues, bridal emporiums, jewelers, floral designers, event planners and more is all in one place: the PaperCity Blue Book, our online guide to all things bridal.

A proper soirée is never complete without festive fare and flowing libations — and in the case of one’s nuptials, a wedding cake is also a requisite. Part II of PaperCity‘s Blue Book is devoted to towering wedding cakes (and cupcakes) and top-notch caterers sure to fill your wedding day with unforgettable edible memories.

WEDDING CAKES
Acadian Bakers • 604 W. Alabama, 713.520.1484, acadianbakers.com

Crave Cupcakes • 1151-06 Uptown Park Blvd., and 5600 Kirby Dr., 713.622.7283, cravecupcakes.com

Dacapo’s Pastry Cafe • 1141 E. 11th St., 713.869.9141, dacapospastrycafe.com

Dessert Gallery Bakery & Cafe • 3600 Kirby Dr., 713.522.9999, dessertgallery.com

Holiday Gifting

  • Casa di Lino
  • Mariquite Masterson
  • Nocturne Studio
  • Cle Du Peau - Nail Polish
  • Oscar De La Renta - Earrings
  • Mariquite Masterson
  • Bond No 9 - Perfume
  • Oscar De La Renta - Clutch
  • Loeffler Randall - Clutch
  • Bond No 9 - Candle
  • Loeffler Randall - Shoes
  • Cle Du Peau - Lip Gloss

Maple and Love mapleandlove.com, mapleandlove@gmail.com

Michael’s Cookie Jar • 5330 Weslayan, 713.771.8603, michaelscookiejar.com

Ooh La La The Dessert Boutique • 770 W. Sam Houston Parkway North, Town & Country, 713.465.6338; 23920 Westheimer Parkway, Katy, 281.391.2253, oohlalasweets.com

Petite Sweets • 2700 W. Alabama, 713.520.7007, petitesweetshouston.cominfo@petitesweetshouston.com

Sprinkles Cupcakes • Highland Village, 4014 Westheimer Road, 713.871.9929, sprinkles.com

Susie’s Cakes & Confections • 12280 Westheimer, 281.493.3222, susiescakes.com; by appointment

Three Brothers Bakery • 4036 S. Braeswood Blvd., 713.666.2253; 12393 Kingsride Lane, 713.464.2253; 4606 Washington Ave., 713.522.2253, 3brothersbakery.com

Who Made the Cake! • 1811 S. Shepherd Dr., 713.528.4719, whomadethecake.com

World Catering & Cakes • 1073 Silber Road, 713.780.4351, worldcateringhouston.com

172_e_0215
No reception is complete without the perfect menu. (Photo by Mademoiselle Fiona; PaperCity, February 2015)

CATERERS
A Fare Extraordinaire • 2035 Marshall St., 713.527.8288, afehouston.com

Abuso Catering Co. • 6729 Stella Link, 713.660.6617; abusocatering.com

Acute Catering & Events • 6729 Stella Link, 713.528.1133, acutecatering.com

Armandos Taco Truck • 2630 Westheimer Road, 713.520.1738, armandosrestaurant.com

City Kitchen • 8101 Airport Blvd., 713.847.8004, citykitchencatering.com

Crew Staffing • 4617 Montrose Blvd., 713.526.2739, crewstaffing.com

Culinaire – Inspired Cuisine and Events • 3900 Milam St., 713.524.2337, culinaire-gourmetfoodcatering.com

Fresh Foods Catering • 4530 Beechnut St., 713.484.9000, freshfoodscatering.com

Jackson and Company • 707 Hawthorne St., 713.523.5780, jacksonandcompany.com

Mélange Catering & Special Events • 6803 Wynnwood Lane, 713.869.0066, melangeevents.com

Cordúa Catering • 2411 Fountain View Dr., 713.961.0911, corduacatering.com

Rosemary’s Catering • 9401 Knight Road, 713.796.2680, therkgroup.comsales@therkgroup.com

Silver Stone Events • 2112 Waugh Dr., 713.521.3500, silverstone-events.com

Swift + Company • 2137 W. Alabama St., 713.526.7600, swiftevents.com 

Tony’s Catering • 11 Greenway Plaza #515, 713.622.6779, tonyshouston.com/catering

In search of a comprehensive guide to the best bridal shops, wedding venues, rings and more? Check out Part I of PaperCity’s Blue Book here

Home, chic home.

Featured Properties

X