Society / The Seen

Houston’s Women of Substance Revealed to Roaring Cheers

These Ladies Make a Real Difference

BY // 10.10.19
photography Quy Tran

What: Women of Substance announcement party

Where: Neiman Marcus

PC Moment: Chairs of the upcoming November 15 luncheon Amy Pierce and Sherri Zucker announced the Houston Women of Substance honorees, whose names were greeted with roaring enthusiasm. Taking bows were Susan Boggio, Lesha Elsenbrook, Diane Gendel, Sippi Khurana Joanna Marks, Hannah McNair, Rachel Regan, Millette Sherman, Michelle Smith and Beth Wolff. Honorees unable to attend were Winell Herron and Hallie Vanderhider. During the luncheon Joanne King Herring will take bows as the Lifetime of Substance honoree.

There was an added note of excitement when John Blaisdell, Salient Partners CEO, announced that his company was committing $50,000 to the bottom line, proceeds of which go to the Mission of Yahweh, homeless shelter for women and children.

Actress Lindsay Wagner has signed on as guest speaker.

PC Seen: Shawntell McWilliams, Charlie Hartland, Warner Roberts, Kim Moody, Sidney Faust, Tom Regan, Kathy and Richard Hill, Haaag Sherman, Barbara Van Postman, Gayla Gardner, Kim Moody, Elsie Eckert and Neiman’s Stacey Swift and GM Steven Brunelle.

Old Lighthouse Club - Quivira Los Cabos

Featured Properties


Like PaperCity Dallas on Facebook

Beyond the magazine. Get more of Dallas’ top restaurant, real estate, society, fashion and art in your news feed.