f
Fashion / Weddings

The Best Wedding Bands, Planners and Flowers in Houston

Why Every Bride Needs a Dream Team

BY // 05.31.17

The question has been popped — but there are bigger questions, and you need to find the right sources for your answers. The authoritative go-to list for reception venues, bridal emporiums, jewelers, floral designers, event planners and more is all in one place: the PaperCity Blue Book, our online guide to all things bridal.

Weddings are full of unforgettable moments. From the newlyweds‘ first dance to their fateful exit, each scene during a couple’s big day creates an everlasting memory. But who do you call when you’re in the market for happily ever after? You need a behind-the-scenes “Dream Team.”

Let’s focus on best wedding coordinators, event production, photographers and music bookers. These gurus are sure to make your special day go off without a hitch.

WEDDING COORDINATORS
Bobbi Asarch • 713.728.3336, bobbiasarch.com

Belle of the Ball • 4010 Blue Bonnet Blvd., 713.528.9966, belleevents.com; by appointment

Design Wedding Consultants • 4545 Bissonnet, 713.661.3374, desi-gn.cominfo@desi-gn.com

Holiday Gifting

  • Cle Du Peau - Lip Gloss
  • Bond No 9 - Perfume
  • Museum of Fine Arts Houston
  • Loeffler Randall - Shoes
  • Elaine Turner - Felicia Stole in Magenta
  • Bond No 9 - Candle
  • Cle Du Peau - Nail Polish
  • Cotton Club
  • Oscar De La Renta - Earrings
  • Mariquite Masterson
  • Loeffler Randall - Clutch
  • Oscar De La Renta - Clutch
  • Elaine Turner - GiGi Flats
  • Cotton Club
  • Wayne Smith
  • Mariquite Masterson
  • Asher Gallery
  • Wayne Smith

Elias Events • 6214 Beverly Hill #24, 713.334.1800, eliasevents.com

• Grayhouse Events Atelier • 832.971.0615, grayhouse-events.com 

Kat Creech Events • 2040 N. Loop, 832.372.6275, katcreechevents.com, info@katcreechevents.com

Keely Thorne Events • 805 Rhode Place, 713.807.8188, keelythorne.com

Mary Beth Events • 713.542.0080, marybethevents.squarespace.com

Schwartz & Woodward • 713.780.1282, schwartzwoodward.com, joann@schwartzwoodward.com 

• Swift + Company • 2137 W. Alabama, 713.526.7600, swiftevents.com

Two Be Wed • 2705 1/2 Bammel Ln., 713.572.3030, twobewed.com

Ann Whittington • 713.461.8424, annevents.com, ann@annevents.com 

191_e_0215
Photo by Mademoiselle Fiona; PaperCity, February 2015

EVENT PRODUCTION
Bergner & Johnson • 519 Pecore St., 713.662.3769, bergnerandjohnson.com

Bright Star Productions • 2420 Center St., 713.529.2757, brightstarproductions.com; custom lighting and sound

Craftex Wholesale • 7215 Ashcroft Dr., 713.771.6691, craftexwholesale.comcraftexwhs@aol.com

Darryl & Co.3558 East T.C. Jester Blvd., 713.863.0400, darrylco.com

Design & Inspiration • 713.880.3613, designandinspiration.netinfo@designandinspiration.net; by appointment

Elias Events • 6214 Beverly Hill, 713.334.1800, eliasevents.com

The Events Company • 1237 N. Post Oak Road, 713.426.5800, theeventsco.com

Events in Bloom • 633A West 19th St., 713.880.1475, eventsinbloom.com

A Memorable Event • 2319 Timberloch Pl., The Woodlands, 832.663.9478, amemorableevent.com

Oulala! What an Event • 5400 Bellaire Blvd., 713.855.8755, oulalaevents.com

A Style Collective • 811 Heights Blvd., 979.324.9035, astylecollective.com; by appointment

Swift + Company • 1919 Edwards St., 713.869.8151, swiftevents.com

Todd Events • 2323 S. Shepherd, 713.520.0991, toddevents.com

063_e_0214
Photo by Robin Proctor; PaperCity, February 2014

PHOTOGRAPHERS
Alexander’s Fine Portrait Design • 312 Birdsall St., 713.682.6000, alexandersportraits.com

Alvin Gee Photography • 818 Town & Country Blvd., 713.647.0911, alvingee.com

Bates Photographic Studio • 713.364.8736, batesphotostudio.com

Brooke Schwab Photography • 321 W. 19th St., 713.560.8266, brookeschwabphotography.com

Chris Bailey Photography • 713.518.1452, cbaileyphotography.com

Chris Wineinger Photography • 832.372.3456, chriswphoto.com

Composure Studios • 8181 Commerce Park Dr., 832.800.1110, composurestudios.com

D. Jones Photography • 2005 Mason St., 713.521.1550, djonesphoto.com

Gittings • 1121-10 Uptown Park Blvd., 713.965.9301, gittings.com; portraits only

Goodlight Photography • 713.818.7829, goodlightphotography.cominfo@goodlightphotography.com

Cogliandro Photography • 903 Hartman St., 832.859.1982, jc2photo.com

Jenny Antill Photography • 832.877.4476, jennyantill.com, jenny@jennyantill.com 

Karen Sachar Photography • 2110 South Blvd., 713.523.1150, ksacharfineartboutique.com

Leah Wilson Photography • 713.553.3914, lwwphoto89@gmail.com, leah-wilson.squarespace.com

Michael Carr Photography • 5701 Woodway, 713.461.2862, carrweddings.com

Philip Thomas Photography • 210.833.1168, philipphotography.com; by appointment

Phyllis Hand Photography • 713.824.5611, phyllis.hand@gmail.com

PWL Studio by Fulton Davenport • 805 Welch St., 713.521.7022, pwlstudio.cominfo@pwlstudio.com

Simon Gentry Photography • 2710 Montrose Blvd., 832.661.7363, simonroderickgentry.tumblr.com

Steve Lee Weddings • 1330 Yale St., 832.409.2246, steveleeweddings.com

Steve Schmid Photography • 3939 Essex Lane, 713.960.9839, steveschmidphotography.com; by appointment

Terry Blackburn Photography • 1260 Blalock Road, 713.464.0094, blackburnstudios.com

217_e_0216[1]
Photo by Donna Von Bruening; PaperCity, February 2016

MUSIC BOOKERS
Allen Hill Entertainment • 713.426.2741, allenhillentertainment.comallen@allenhillentertainment.com

Avalon Music • Angela Eaton at 713.529.2672, theavalonmusic.com

Gulf Coast Entertainment • 2323 S. Shepherd Dr., 713.523.7004, gulfcoastentertainment.com

Marshall Maxwell Entertainment Agency • 713.522.3514, marshallmaxwell.com

Simply Entertainment • 713.807.0202, simplyentertainment.biz

Check out Part I, Part II and Part III of PaperCity‘s Blue Book.

Part of the Special Series:

PaperCity - PC Guides

Home, chic home.

Featured Properties

X