Society / Hot Ticket

The Lyndon Baines Johnson Moral Courage Award Dinner

BY // 04.28.15

Holocaust Museum Houston presents the 2015 Lyndon Baines Johnson Moral Courage Award to Dr. Feng Shan Ho and Chiune Sugihara (posthumously), consular officials who saved the lives of thousands of Jews during the Holocaust by issuing visas. Their daughter, Manli Ho, will accept the award on their behalf at this year’s dinner, which is chaired by Nancy and Jack Dinerstein, Tracy and Brian Kapiloff, Nanci Li Tarim and Dr. Soner Tarim, with Houston Consul General of Japan Nozomu Takaoka and Houston Consul General of the People’s Republic of China Li Qiangmin serving as honorary chairs. PaperCity is the media sponsor of this celebrated evening. (Past LBJ Moral Courage Award recipients have included Dr. Martin Luther King Jr., Steven Spielberg, Bob Dole, Bob Hope, Tom Brokaw, Daniel Pearl, Mia Farrow, Lloyd Bentsen Jr. and President Dwight D. Eisenhower.)

What: The Lyndon Baines Johnson Moral Courage Award Dinner

When: Thursday, April 30, 6 pm

Where: Hilton Americas–Houston

Tariff: $600; tables from $6,000

Contact: Krista Heide, 713.527.1612, hmhdinner@hmh.org

Click here for more information.

Featured Properties


Like PaperCity Dallas on Facebook

Beyond the magazine. Get more of Dallas’ top restaurant, real estate, society, fashion and art in your news feed.