f
Fashion / Weddings

The Best Wedding Flowers, Invitations and Name Cards

Details That Make a Bride Swoon

BY // 02.15.16

The question has been popped — but there are bigger questions, and you need to find the right sources for your answers. The authoritative go-to list for reception venues, bridal emporiums, jewelers, floral designers, event planners and more is all in one place: the PaperCity Blue Book, our online guide to all things bridal.

You’ve snagged the perfect wedding dress. The cake design is secured. The menu is set. Now you’re left with tackling those intricate details that truly make your wedding day a one-of-a-kind affair.

Whether you’re on the hunt for extravagant wedding blooms, in need of a talented calligrapher, or searching for custom-made invitations, Part III of PaperCity’s Blue Book is all about the details.

FLORAL DESIGNERS
Bergner & Johnson • 519 Pecore St., 713.662.3769, bergnerandjohnson.com

Breen’s Florist • 1050 N. Post Oak Road, 713.586.7800, breensweddings.com

The Byrd Collective • Ashley Bailey, 512.981.8526, thebyrdcollective.com

Holiday Gifting

  • Oscar De La Renta - Earrings
  • Mariquite Masterson
  • Nocturne Studio
  • Loeffler Randall - Shoes
  • Casa di Lino
  • Oscar De La Renta - Clutch
  • Cle Du Peau - Nail Polish
  • Bond No 9 - Perfume
  • Loeffler Randall - Clutch
  • Bond No 9 - Candle
  • Cle Du Peau - Lip Gloss
  • Mariquite Masterson

Central Market • 3815 Westheimer, 713.386.1700, centralmarket.com

David Brown • 3637 W. Alabama, 713.664.0466, davidbrown.flowers

The Empty Vase of Houston • 2511 River Oaks Blvd., 713.529.9969, emptyvasehouston.com

Events in Bloom • 633A West 19th St., 713.880.1475, eventsinbloom.com

Flora & Eventi • 600 N. Shepherd, 832.377.3263, floraeventi.com

River Oaks Plant House • 5930 Westheimer Road, 713.977.5350; 6103 Kirby Dr., 713.622.5350, riveroaksplanthouse.com

In Bloom, Inc. • 814 Fairview St., 713.523.3553, inbloominc.com

Johnathan Andrew Sage, Inc. • 3900 Polk St., 713.227.7300, johnathanandrewsageinc.com

Lexis Florist • 6102 Skyline Dr., 713.774.8080, lexisflorist.com

Plants n’ Petals • 3810 Westheimer, 713.840.9191, plantsnpetals.com

Stems Custom Floral • 4711 Gibson St., 713.807.0880

• Swift + Company Flowers • 1525 Silver St., 832.945.1700, swiftevents.com 

Tanglewood Flowers & Garden • 5550 Val Verde St., 713.572.1226, tanglewoodflowers.com

The Arrangement Co. • 281.732.9098, thearrangementco.comruiz.aubrey@gmail.com

256_e_0216
What’s your favorite wedding invitation style? (Photo by Katherine O’Brien)

INVITATIONS
• Avalon Stationery and Gifts • 2604 Westheimer Road, 713.528.0052

Bering’s • 6102 Westheimer Road, 713.785.6400; 3900 Bissonnet St., 713.665.0500, berings.com

Cartier • River Oaks District, 4444 Westheimer Road, 713.871.0177, cartier.com

Dena Miller Designs • Dena Miller, 832.428.7128, denabiasemiller@gmail.com

Events • River Oaks Shopping Center, 1966 W. Gray St., 713.520.5700, eventsgifts.com

HH Design House • 404 25th St., Galveston, 409.974.4122, hayleyhardcastle.com

Houston Invitation Service • 2503 River Oaks Blvd., 713.522.2757, invitationservice.com

Invitation Solutions • 627 W. 19th St., 713.864.5573, invitationsolutions.com; by appointment

• Jenny Wakefield • 2233 W. Alabama St., 713.529.6161; calligraphy; by appointment

Katie & Co. • 4525 Washington Ave., 713.802.1345, katie-co.com

Lavender & Mint • 1320 W. Alabama, 832.499.7961, lavenderandmint.com

Meg Barclay • The Heights, 805.451.0587, megbarclay.com, meg@megbarclay.com; by appointment

Pressing Events • 791 Town & Country Blvd., 713.973.9590, pressingevents.com

Vivian Jade • 2990 Richmond Ave., 713.527.0200, vivianjade.com; by appointment

245_e_0613
Calligraphy adds a personal touch to your guests’ name cards. (Photo by Mirrorbox Photography, Scotland; PaperCity, June 2013)

DETAILS: CALLIGRAPHY, ETC.
A Fine Flourish • Jenny Lake, 713.412.3398, afineflourish.comjenny@afineflourish.com; calligraphy

• Anne Cheney • 713.782.3708, 123acheney@comcast.net; calligraphy

• Avalon Stationery and Gifts • 2604 Westheimer Road, 713.528.0052; RSVP services

Calligraphy by Patricia • 3701 W. Alabama, 713.621.9595, calligraphyandcards.com, patleith@sbcglobal.net

Karla Hamilton • 713.868.5087, 504 Oxford St., karlascalligraphy.com, karlahamilton@me.com; calligraphy

Kristara Calligraphy • Kristara Schnippert, 832.821.5037, kristara.co, info@kristara.co

Houston Invitation Service • 2503 River Oaks Blvd., 713.522.2757, invitationservice.com

PenDance Calligraphy & Engraving • 281.558.7856, pendance.us; by appointment

Pour L’Amour • Meg Grant Lawrence, pourlamourcreative.com, meagan@pourlamourcreative.com

Featured Properties

X